Unexpected Safety Measures

by Bonsai
Source: dailydiapers.com


Chapter 1

It was a beautiful warm spring day, ideal to be spent in the amusement park. My cousin Erin, 16 years old, was accompanying me, 14 years old, and my younger brother Mike, 10 years old, to the park. My aunt Sandra had to come too, but unfortunately she caught a fever and had to stay at the hotel to recover.

Erin was clearly taking advantage of the lack of adult supervision to show her passion for Fast & Furious dressing style: huge sunglasses, plenty of burned metal on her body, a 2 sizes small flashy green shirt and extra low waist and extra tight jeans shorts severely ragged on the back. Compared to her, me and my brother passed completely unnoticed in our loose track pants and even-more-loose non-descriptive shirts.

We had just got in after the ticket check at the entrance, when we found ourselves into a new line.
“Those are the pee pee detectors, silly!” my cousin told me in a mocking tone. “Since last year, all kids that enter in the park have to pass through that, so to assign the appropriate kind of protection to the accident-prones.”

I felt a sudden chill going down my spine: Lately, I had some issues in voiding the last drops from the pipe after using the toilet, so at the end of the day my pants often had little yellow stains in them and a distinctive smell of urine. And, guess what? This morning I was lazy and just decided to use again the same briefs… and it wasn’t the first lazy morning too!

So, the security station was in front of us. Several young ladies, age from 20 to 30 dressed up in a green and yellow hostess uniform with Pampers logo on it, were doing a sort of pat down search with a manual scanner. It was impossible to bypass that checkpoint. To my dismay, I noticed that also teenagers were checked out and, in phew cases, asked to move into the “Nurses station” placed nearby. In a couple of minutes, I was going to be checked and likely to be lead to get my pair of Pampers.

In front of me were boys and girls of all ages in the classical “hands away from body” position. Fast and efficient, the hostesses made sure to stick the detectors in all the suspicious places. “They cannot do this, it’s illegal!” I complained with my cousin.

“I’m afraid for you that it’s perfectly legal, Mark. It’s in the general regulations printed on the back of the ticket. See?” She pointed me the passage where it was said that “the park reserves the right to arrange special protective measures on all persons below 18 years old that may require them” after that, was a long list of such “protective measures” and, sure, protection from incontinence was among those.

My cousin seemed to enjoy my uneasiness. “So, now I begin to understand why the laundry heap always smells of pee when you are visiting us,” she commented smirking.

From her clear enjoyment of the situation, I was starting to get paranoid and getting to the conclusion that the visit to the amusement park was just an elaborate plan of hers to unleash the Pampers Police on me. Then, suddenly, it was her turn to be checked. She climbed on the low cube where you had to stand for the control and, when the scanner was passed close to her panties, it beeped loudly. Deeply embarrassed, she blushed furiously: it was one of those times you dream to have a camera at hand.

“…Eh?! But it’s already taken care of! I’m wearing an… ahem… special pad for it!” she protested in a hissed whisper.

“Ah!” Nodded the lady at the checkpoint, smiling as if satisfied by the reply. “Well, our policy is to provide the standard protection to any kid who can have uncontrolled leakage. While in the park, you will have to use our products.” The guard tied a plastic yellow bracelet at her wrist and directed her to a door with a (small) pink symbol of female toilet and also a (large) Pampers logo on it.

I was so amused by the unexpected debacle suffered by my cousin that I did not notice the hostess who, after uselessly gesturing me to come forward, decided to close the distance between us by herself.

With feline grace, she gently brushed the detector right on my penis and balls. “Beep! beep! BEEEEP!” it cried at the loudest volume I had heard up to then. Royally busted! While I received my yellow bracelet, I noticed that my younger brother had managed to get through the pat down search without problems.

Inside the azure door reserved to male pantwetters, many posters showing kids having lots of fun in restless activities, some catchy pop-rock music and a strong perfume of baby powder and lotion welcomed the visitor. I noticed with deep embarrassment that the other couple of kids in there were all much smaller than me and accompanied by their parents; while one looked at the ground, quietly waiting for his fate, the other was crying not to be diapered.

“Hey there, I’m Pam! What’s your name?” cheerily asked me a girl wearing a white shirt with a huge “Pampers” logo placed over her ample breasts. She looked like a university student with a part time job.

“I’m Mark. What will happen now?” I asked, concerned.

“We will make sure you can enjoy the day with no worries about accidents. You will get some disposable underwear just for today. Don’t worry, it’s really confortable and no one will notice it under your loose trousers” she replied in the same pleasant, sugary voice.

“I already do not worry about accidents. Just because sometimes…” while saying that, I realized that Pam had the hard task to coax uncooperative kids into wearing the “standard protection” specified by policy and I was just making her life harder. “Forget it, I will be fine with the disposable underwear. Thanks for taking care of me!” I gave her my best smile.

“My pleasure!” Pam trilled with convincing enthusiasm. “Now, you should be a size 11,” she continued while handing me a transparent plastic bag with inside something that looked like a greatly oversized pair of training pants. “Please, enter in that stall, pull the curtain, take off your trousers and pants and change into those. Then, place your pants inside the plastic bag so we can wash and return them to you at the end of the day. I need to check that the fit is correct, so please let me in before putting back on your trousers.”

I opened up the garment: in relative terms, the front area was a lot thicker, wider and more compact than in a Pull-Ups for babies. The decoration patterns were however very similar: same blue pastel colors and characters, same paper-like outside cover. It was however clear that it was thought to accommodate the anatomy of a grown up: the blue inner anti-leak barrier was really high, bending inward and not limited to the sides: it also reached the front of the pants, so that the penis of the wearer would remain trapped under it no matter the direction it pointed at.

I sighted and raised it up on my legs. Once in place, it kept a tight but confortable hug on my thighs and belly, but was also rather bulky and loose in the middle area. It had a very high waist, but the top 5 centimeters were just a large waist band with very little padding under it. I tried to close my knees and the sound of the paper cover together with the thickness of the padding made me feel like a very big baby, consoled just by the thought that my cousin Erin was likely to be in trying right now the pink equivalent of my new panties.

When I opened the curtain, Pam was there for me. After a short check, she announced: “They fit perfectly on you! Now, you need to know that, embedded here in the front, there is a sensor. It detects many things, the first one is your position and heartbeat. No registered heartbeat for longer than 3 minutes and it launches an alarm, so please don’t get the idea you can get rid of those as soon as you leave from here, because you would be immediately caught and end up in something worse. It also detects moisture, and sends an alarm if not switched off within 30 minutes from detection. It means that, in case you have an accident in it, you have 30 minutes to reach a Nurses station and change into a new one. If you fail to do so, you will be located by caretakers on patrol and changed into a diaper for the rest of the day. At the exit, you will get back here to get back your normal underwear.” Pam came close to me. “Here now, let’s get you back in your track pants.”

She held them open for me to step in. I just did so, intent to mentally process the info I had received.

“You know, you have been really nice for me. Thank you, here is a little gift,” she said giving me a coupon. “This is worth a large size soda of your choice and you can spend it in any kiosk in the park. I really hope you manage to stay dry and have fun!”

I took the coupon and looked up at Pam with a sad smile on my face. “I’m not sure why I care to tell you, but my briefs were smelling of pee just because I had them on for three days. Please give me an honest answer: how many other kids my age or older have you already diapered today? And I mean normal kids, not the ones in wheelchair or retarded.”

Pam looked at me with an amused expression that suddenly tore a hole in her professional attire. She chuckled, then said: “Today, we caught other three teenagers with – just – smelly underwear like you. I personally took care of two of them and have to say they reacted with much less fair play than you. If you really care to know, one of the others had also very obvious brown skid marks in the back area and I had to use some moist wipes on him. After that, he was weeping like a real baby.”

“Well, it’s a relief to know I’m not alone in this pit of sorrow and degradation,” I sighted. Then, an unpleasant idea crossed my mind. “Say, how sensitive is the detector inside those things? I mean, how much moisture is needed to trigger it?”

“Worried to leak without noticing and end up in real diapers, eh? Well, I would say you need at least a spoon of water to activate it, and then it should be poured right over the sensor position.”

Damn it, a spoon was not such a large quantity! They make spoons of all sizes: how could I guess which size Pam had in mind?

Still not natural in my movements, I waddled out of the building following the exit signs. There Mike understood by my glare that it was better for him to avoid comments.

“I did not know they made Easy-Ups in such large sizes,” commented my cousin Erin after exiting from the backdoor of the Female Nurse Station. I guess it had to be much more busy than the male one, because me and Mike had to wait for her for 10 minutes.

Over Erin, painted on the wall and on the very same door she did come from, was a huge image of laughing teenagers in casual but fashionable dressing, drinking sodas and aiming water pistols at each other. “Enjoy the Summer in total comfort and safety, with extra breathable Pampers Easy Ups in the new Teens range” was written right above the 3D picture of the pink-and-purple garment decorated with Dora the Explorer themes. Erin, with her long chestnut ponytail and her fairly developed, tanned body, could easily pass for one of the girls up there: she was smiling the same exact fake smile. Unfortunately for her, while the girls on the ad were dressed so to discretely conceal their padding, the succinct attire chosen by Erin made sure that the trimmed purple top of her nappy could stay on full sight.

My brother could not avoid to stare the pink and purple spots that emerged from the cuts in Erin’s jeans. “Wow!” he commented.

Chapter 2

Emily was one of the top managers of the “Pampers for Teens” project, and liked to spend her days in the front line to see first person how things were going. Sipping from her coffee mug, she watched the surveillance video system of the park and listened to the radio calls of the patrollers. An interactive map of the park showed the position of all kids wearing “standard protection” (blue points for guys, pink for gals, with a flashing yellow circle around when they happened to leak into the Easy Ups and a fixed yellow mark in case of major accidents). Cameras were set so to follow the targets. Personnel at kiosks and Nurses stations received via radio constant update on how to deal with “yellow bracelets” and their parents.

A couple of years before, there had been a large debate inside Procter & Gamble management regarding how to spend Pampers brand and how to enlarge the overall turnover. While doves argued that targeting the teenagers market implied risking to appear opportunistically profiteer on delaying potty training, hawks countered that the change was inevitable and it was a matter of getting there before competition. Why for instance had Pampers left to Huggies Drynites the monopoly of bedwetting market for so long?

Ultimately, the top egg heads in Cincinnati HQ had decided that it was time for a cautious change of strategy. “First, let’s run a field test and see how the public reacts to the idea of teens wearing absorbent undergarments just for convenience,” had said the CEO.

Five locations (2 amusement parks, 2 summer schools and a hospital for kids) were selected and assigned to dedicated task forces.

Right now, Emily’s location was getting by far the best results. Emily was really good in surveillance and media control. Emily liked to think at the amusement park, her battlefield, as a giant diaper. Inside there, any sort of dirty trick was licit, but the mess was to be carefully contained inside. Nothing but good, sober news were coming out from local press and TV, exactly as nothing unpleasant could leak out from one of her precious Pampers for teens.

Formally strict regulations but flexible approach, together with the ability to detect ahead of time the potential hot situations (60% of it was crazy parents, 20% was malicious media) made the difference. Her constant presence in the situation room, basically, made the difference.

*******************************************************************************************************************

Today was a good day.

A timid and cute 8 years girl, blonde long curly hair and deep blue eyes, was losing her battle to stay dry in a cabin of the panoramic wheel, her tiny bladder squeezed by spasms thanks to the special soda she had drunk just half an hour before. Her mother apparently was reacting as expected, telling her that it wasn’t her fault and that she would not be mad at her if she could not make it to the toilet. It’s the overprotective kind of mother, though Emily, unable to tolerate her daughter’s distress.

“Stop the panoramic wheel and send through loudspeakers the announce that it will take 5 minutes to solve a technical issue. Then, play the relaxing music with the ocean waves and the cries of dolphin,.” commanded Emily.

“Nooo!” wept feebly the little blonde angel trapped in the cabin. She was now jumping up and down in the limited space allowed by the safety bar pressed on her knees, pale, with her hands tightly glued to the padded crotch.

Mom could not resist any longer. She gently hugged her daughter. “It’s ok, just let it go, there’s no point in trying to hold, once down we can change you into something dry.” Mom then took all the ten little fingers of her daughter in her right hand and, with her left hand, reached the top of the purple Easy Up and gently applied pressure. “It’s ok, you’re protected. Just think you’re sitting on the potty and let it go.”

“But mum… big girls don’t wet their pants” wept, unsure, the little blonde angel. In the control room, the yellow light began to pulsate around the pink dot.

“Honey, really, it’s just me and you here. You have nothing to be ashamed of,” whispered reassuringly mom while tightening a bit the hug and insisting with the coaxing belly massage/tickle.

“Please… stop… don’t…” cackled uselessly the girl, ashamed but also relieved by the warmth that began to grow between her legs with a light buzzing sound.

“Priceless, great job everybody!” commented Emily when finally the yellow light became permanent. “Now, give back power to the wheel and make sure those two lovely ladies receive a bonus for a free lunch. I want the little one back in diapers by tonight and her mother shall receive a free assorted sample package.”

Satisfied with herself, Emily turned her attention to the general situation. She immediately noticed the two teenagers who had just received their first Easy Up and bonuses for free soda. “Unfortunately the younger brother, name is Mike, managed to get through unpadded, but that can be fixed soon. No parents around, but an adult supervisor who could not come. Probably ill. The older boy is clearly lazy in changing underwear, but will likely be hard to bend. On the other hand, the girl has an overactive bladder. She was wearing a slightly damp Tena Lady Mini and had several spares in her purse.”

“They stay in an hotel inside the park, so it’s essential to get them yellow within lunchtime and then use the afternoon to get them ready for an upgrade in their accommodation for the night. The immediate problem is that she will attract too much attention, dressed like that. It’s better to send someone to help them on the road to nappies and out of public attention.”

Emily decided that such trio was worth using her secret weapon: “Sonia, dear, are you ready to play the little lost cutie part? Standard scout uniform, of course: pink overalls, cute Disney shirt and a big fat thirsty red Elmo wrapped on your nice little ass. You know the drill, check what you can work with and then get them where we want.”

Sonia’s voice, on the intercom, exuded determination and amusement. “Baby Sonia ready to strike. I’ll meet targets in 5 minutes.”

One thought on “Unexpected Safety Measures”

Leave a comment